Wednesday, June 19, 2024

Chairmen of the Association

Since its formation on 9th August 1894
Presidents, until 3rd July 1961 (1 to 7 inclusive), were also the Chairmen of the Association

21.2016 – M Gardner Esq.
20.2009-2016J D Marchment Esq.
19.2005-2009T K T Win Esq. JP
18.2001-2005P T A Whale Esq.
17.1997-2001Dr. G Jones
16.1993-1997J Sturges Esq.
15.1989-1993D Draper Esq.
14.1984-1989W E Alexander Esq.
13.1980-1984A N Rosekilly Esq.
12.1978-1980E W Perrin Esq.
11.1975-1978Lt. Colonell G E Howells, OBE
10.1972-1975M Varney Esq.
9.1967-1972R J Driver Esq.
8.1961-1967R A C Brooks Esq.
7.1950-1961E Hunt Esq.
6.1939-1950D Llewelyn Griffiths Esq.
(During the 1939 – 1945 Second World War, various ad-hoc Competitions
were held and run by the President and the Honorary General Secretary
W Pitchford Esq. without a Council)
5.1930-1939W E Lowe Esq.
4.1919-1930Alderman H Ainger, JP CC
1914-1919No competitions held
3.1912-1914Lt. General Sir Douglas Haig, KCB KCLE KCVO
2.1898-1912General Sir Reeves-Buller, VC GCB
1.1894-1898Lt. General HRH Prince Arthur, Duke of Connaught & Strathern,
(HRH was promoted to Field Marshall in 1902)